Day 7 & 8: Chug-a-Chug-a

Standard
Raven turns her head away

Raven turns her head away

Yesterday was my mother’s birthday, and also a day of work with the kids over at my friend’s house.  It was also exhausting, and Craig treated us to Mayuri’s, which we brought home in a large bag.  Two orders of malai kofta, one saag paneer, a paneer naan, and a spinach naan later, and we all thought we were going to burst.  But, still, delicious.  I’d written a lengthy piece on the wonders of my mother earlier in the day, and it’s all the writing I got done.  I also read all of the “Rime of the Ancient Mariner” (with dramatic flair and pauses to discuss the meaning of the poem) earlier in the day, and my throat was raw!  I thought for sure I would awake today feeling sick.  I did awaken on time, but I also felt run down enough to fall back to sleep for much longer than I intended.  So far, I’m not seeing signs of more energy, but I got on the scale and it read 255.2!  It’s almost entirely water weight, I’m sure, considering yesterday I had three cups of tea (one pumpkin spice, two vanilla mint tisanes) plus seven cups of water, plus the aid of ayuervedic spices in the food equates a loss of about 5-6 pounds of water.

Drinking down the fourth glass

Drinking down the fourth glass of water for the day

Today, I’ve had my vitamins (although I’m getting low on Omega-3)–eight days running!  I’m also on my fifth glass of water.  Time to go finish that last slice of paneer naan, I think, and then it’s two more articles and work on the rough draft for a short story.  Submission deadline for this short is in a week!  Eep!

Leave a Reply

